This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.7
Value
7.2
Reviews
    shaun
    us
    3.8
    February 13, 2018
    Sleepless with noisy ac
    Toilet is up against towel rack and can hardly sit on it,any large bodied person would find this very difficult
    The bed was horrendous,we didn’t sleep for three days,pathetic for the money,would never go there again unless they replace the beds
    Ben
    us
    10
    January 25, 2018
    Excellent. Will definitely stay again.
    Wish I could have stayed longer!!
    Extremely friendly courteous stay. Great location. Wonderful little bungalow experience.
    wesley
    us
    8.0
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anastasia
    us
    8.8
    January 12, 2018
    Would stay again
    Mattress curved a little towards middle
    The beach was tiny...you are right across street from the water but the beach was less than expected. Still, it worked for our stay and the area is nice.
    us
    10
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    10
    December 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    us
    2.5
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James Velazquez
    us
    3.3
    November 4, 2017
    Booking.com sucked too
    Everything
    Nothing
    us
    10
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chandra
    us
    8.3
    October 17, 2017
    Nice but I am not sure if I will go back. The owner is very nice though. Great location
    The location is lovely, right across the street from the river. If you are attending a function at the Punta Gorda convention center this place is very close. the place is quaint (small), reminds me of the roadside motel bungalows featured in 1940's-1950's movies. Nice porch to sit on to look at the bay and river. The bathroom is very small. If you are a plus size person (I am) it was doable but if you are a tall person or plus-plus, look for another place or see if there is a larger room on the property.
    craig
    us
    10
    October 17, 2017
    I'll be back
    Location is OUTSTANDING--country feel right in town. Rooms feel like a cottage at the beach-makes me comfortable
    craig
    us
    10
    October 11, 2017
    will gladly stay there again
    Clean , friendly, great location
    Maritza
    us
    7.5
    August 23, 2017
    If you considered that I was only able to go to sleep and not able to do my work, cost is not justif
    Unable to connect to wifi, making it inconvenient to work. When I was looking for a place to stay the must important think I was looking for was the WiFi due that the reason for my travel was work. I was very disappointed when when the WiFi was not available. Lack of WiFi cause my work to fall behind and me having to go to public place to do my work. TV in living room had no connection to cable tv. So with no TV and no WiFi my stay was ruined. I actually had to spend most of my time away to be able to do my work.
    Location was good, quite, relaxing place. Staff was friendly and helpful
    us
    10
    July 24, 2017
    It was very quiet and nice I like to a lot I would go there again
    Happy
    us
    6.2
    July 12, 2017
    Was not on beach
    It was very clean
    karen
    us
    7.9
    July 8, 2017
    Really nice place.
    Bathroom to small.
    Ezell
    us
    9.2
    July 5, 2017
    Great Location/Very Clean and Friendly
    The place is small.
    Location is great. It is right across the street from the pier/harbour. Staff was great. Place was very clean.
Loading reviews...
Close