Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.4
Property Location
8.2
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.7
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Sa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2018
    The nearest pier was closed, but it is not related to the Motel, the government is working on repairs.
    Excellent place, quiet, all very clean and great Staff service.
    Winston Thia
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 14, 2018

    Looking to next visit in August 2018

    Nothing -- all GREAT!!!!
    I was able to checkin right on time. Manager was area-helpful and right there. Publix and other places 5 min. away. Great eateries no less than 5 min. nearby with water views. Great attractions within 20 min. Our New Favorite place and won't stay anywhere else after this.
    Vickie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 13, 2018

    It was a very pleasant stay, I actually loved the AC in the bedroom! No complaints here!! Thank you!

    I realize in the reviews people were saying that the bathrooms were a little tight so I already had that in the back of my mind so it did not bother me when we walked in and saw it. Yes they are small! But functional! :):)
    Our host was very friendly and very accommodating! We went to Florida to meet my Brother for the first time, she let me and my new family have a wonderful little party out in the yard! It is a very nice and very clean place she has! I highly recommend the Tropical Bay!
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 5, 2018

    No steps.

    Cute, clean, good price, kitchen, ground floor...no steps
    Pam
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janusz
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 5, 2018
    Very nice owner
    Tommy Wilburn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 1, 2018

    Lil Paradise

    The owner Alisa will spoil you rotten!
    The location and the to cuteness!
    Deborah
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 30, 2018

    Our stay was great.

    N/A
    Clean and quiet
    Brian
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 28, 2018

    We really enjoyed our stay we wanted a quiet weekend and got exactly that, very quiet and peaceful,

    Very compact which was fine but the bathroom of the unit we were in was exceptionally small the toilet was very confined and awkward to use even for us who are average weight and size I am sure it would be impossible for anyone taller or heavier size
    Property was very clean and well looked after owner was friendly and very approachable Good restaurants and idyllic beaches
    Peter
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    We thought it was the perfect example

    Friendly and exceptionally clean.
    Natalie
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 18, 2018

    My stay was comfortable!

    The bathroom was very tiny for my husband and the water frontage was being repaired. A great place for a couple on a budget but not for a room full of children. I would again on a sister trip or with the hubs.
    The bed snd pillows where amazing. The hotel was quaint and homey. The manager was very friendly and exhibited great customer service. The stove and refrigerator was convenient as well.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 14, 2018
    Was very tiny. Good for two people not four. Beach is almost nonexistent. pricey for what it is.
    Staff was very nice
    Annie Mick
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018

    I'd go back. Ask for room 101.

    Sitting outside on the lovely chairs. Wonderful view, safe area, parked outside my door, friendly and very accommodating staff, clean room.
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florinda
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    April 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 19, 2018

    This was a great place to spend a week in Florida with my daughter.

    The free WIFI did not work for us the entire week we were there. With a 16 year old, that was a problem. I believe they tried to have it fixed but where the wireless router was located, it did not reach our unit which was at the very end. That was our only disappointment.
    The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and coffee. It was in a perfect location...close to the water, shops, etc.
    Tony
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 16, 2018

    Price did not match what you got

    A/C remote needed new batteries. Remotes for tv was confusing and only one worked for both tvs. Refrigerator should have had ice trays and stocked with water and/or some type of refreshments. Staff was friendly but seemed more like maintenance staff
    Very clean
    Cindy
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 8, 2018
    The bed was a bit uncomfortable. Construction work at the water side. Expensive for a short stay.
    Property was clean and location was very good for what we wanted to see. Staff was excellent. Cindy was so helpful.
    Heather
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...